Close
Close
Advanced Search

Ascendant Preview

Ascendant Preview

ADD TO WISHLIST >
Watermarked PDF
$0.00

A Sneak Preview of Autarch's Upcoming RPG

Ascendant is our new super-powered role-playing game of infinite possibilities. It's being crowdfunded on Kickstarter right now! This free sneak preview gives you the game's first two chapters and a taste of the artwork and aesthetic.

The Ascendant RPG offers:

  • Elegant game mechanics that swiftly simulate the physics of a comic-book world using easy-to-reference real-life benchmarks
  • Color-coded challenge action resolution table (CHART) resolves complex actions with superspeed
  • Infinitely scalable system lets you play heroes of any power level, from streetfighters to living gods – and replicate virtually any character from your favorite anime, comic, manga, or movie settings
  • Countless powers all customizable with an easy-to-use system of modifier tags that lets you match your power’s specifics to your character concept
  • Comprehensive detective mechanics for investigating crimes, interviewing witnesses, and finding clues
  • Detailed options for super-geniuses to create inventions, cure diseases, and even bring their outlandish devices into mass production
  • Extensive rules for responding to emergencies such as asteroid strikes, avalanches, disease outbreaks, earthquakes, fires, nuclear disasters, tornados, tsunamis, and volcanoes
  • Huge catalog of pre-built characters and objects including major military vehicles such as aircraft carriers, attack submarines, and ballistic missiles
  • A dynamic mission generation system to help you create challenges for your heroes
  • An optional campaign setting with ready-to-use heroes, villains, and organizations
  • Spectacular artwork by industry-leading pencilers, inkers, and colorists

If that sounds good to you, be sure to check out Ascendant on Kickstarter. It's live now! 

 
 Customers Who Bought this Title also Purchased
Reviews (1)
Discussions (8)
Customer avatar
NATHAN D October 09, 2021 6:44 pm UTC
PURCHASER
It’s October. Just sayin.
Customer avatar
Alexander M October 09, 2021 7:10 pm UTC
PUBLISHER
I know - but the books for my Kickstarter backers are trapped on a container ship in Port of LA and it would be inappropriate to release the game to the market before the backers have had an opportunity to get their books. It's a frustrating situation because the books are done and in the united states but aren't getting sent out because of the shipping disruptions on the west coast. :(
Customer avatar
Neil S August 26, 2021 5:03 am UTC
PURCHASER
Can you make battle suits and how many and what sort of origins
Customer avatar
Alexander M August 27, 2021 7:06 am UTC
PUBLISHER
You can make battle suits, mecha, etc.
Customer avatar
Neil S August 26, 2021 4:45 am UTC
PURCHASER
STill on track for October
Customer avatar
Alexander M August 27, 2021 7:06 am UTC
PUBLISHER
Yes!
Customer avatar
Neil S June 24, 2021 2:30 am UTC
PURCHASER
how many pages
Customer avatar
Alexander M June 24, 2021 7:12 am UTC
PUBLISHER
The final rulebook is 496 pages!
Customer avatar
Neil S June 24, 2021 1:01 am UTC
PURCHASER
How many powers
Customer avatar
Alexander M June 24, 2021 7:13 am UTC
PUBLISHER
It's got ~ 130 powers and each power has numerous modifiers. Total combinations in the thousands.
Customer avatar
Neil S June 23, 2021 11:30 am UTC
PURCHASER
Is this out yet
Customer avatar
Alexander M June 23, 2021 6:00 pm UTC
PUBLISHER
The Kickstarter is complete and we're waiting on printing to be completed. It'll be out on PDF/POD on DriveThru in October!
Customer avatar
Keith M May 20, 2020 9:14 am UTC
PURCHASER
This looks amazing and I can’t wait for the final product!

The ACKS RPG is fantastic, I love it, and now we are getting Ascendant!

It seems so much will be possible with this system. I can’t wait to use it for a post apocalyptic setting I have in mind!!!

Keep up the great work Alexander, your products are works of art!!!
Customer avatar
mark M March 16, 2020 11:07 am UTC
PURCHASER
Finally, someone that gets it, for years I kept saying that the only way to do Supers right is to use a Logarithmic gaming system. Honestly for four years I dropped all other games and played MEGS exclusively using it to do all my games using Gurps as the base system, but MEGS as the engine, this is even better.
Customer avatar
Alexander M March 17, 2020 4:45 pm UTC
PUBLISHER
Thanks for the kind words! We are doing live playtests on the Autarch Discord if that's of interest.
Browse Categories
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!
 Recent History















Product Information
Author(s)
Artist(s)
Pages
29
ISBN
978-1-941956-36-6
Publisher Stock #
ASC01
File Size:
2.66 MB
Format
Original electronic
Scanned image
These products were created by scanning an original printed edition. Most older books are in scanned image format because original digital layout files never existed or were no longer available from the publisher.

For PDF download editions, each page has been run through Optical Character Recognition (OCR) software to attempt to decipher the printed text. The result of this OCR process is placed invisibly behind the picture of each scanned page, to allow for text searching. However, any text in a given book set on a graphical background or in handwritten fonts would most likely not be picked up by the OCR software, and is therefore not searchable. Also, a few larger books may be resampled to fit into the system, and may not have this searchable text background.

For printed books, we have performed high-resolution scans of an original hardcopy of the book. We essentially digitally re-master the book. Unfortunately, the resulting quality of these books is not as high. It's the problem of making a copy of a copy. The text is fine for reading, but illustration work starts to run dark, pixellating and/or losing shades of grey. Moiré patterns may develop in photos. We mark clearly which print titles come from scanned image books so that you can make an informed purchase decision about the quality of what you will receive.
Original electronic format
These ebooks were created from the original electronic layout files, and therefore are fully text searchable. Also, their file size tends to be smaller than scanned image books. Most newer books are in the original electronic format. Both download and print editions of such books should be high quality.
File Information
Watermarked PDF
Watermarked PDF

These PDF files are digitally watermarked to signify that you are the owner. A small message is added to the bottom of each page of the PDF containing your name and the order number of your purchase.

Warning: If any files bearing your information are found being distributed illegally, then your account will be suspended and legal action may be taken against you.

Here is a sample of a page from a watermarked title:

File Last Updated:
March 02, 2020
This title was added to our catalog on March 02, 2020.
Publisher
Autarch
Publisher Average Rating