DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Vile Tiles: Forest Mapper 1
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/02/2021 15:56:57

Some really nice placeables. The only thing that seems unfortunate is that they appear to be lower resolution than the other assets I'm using. Would be great if they could be higher res. However, here are still some great pieces...particularly cliffs, hills and such. This is stuff that I've found hard to locate in other packs.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Vile Tiles: Forest Mapper 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Transportation Sensations: Carts & Wagons
by Lee W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/08/2021 19:35:06

This is a fantastic set and the most exhaustive images for carts and wagons on DTRPG at the time of this review! The set is fantastic. I'm using the images to print and mount on foam board because my group uses 2-D counters on a real table top. This would get five stars except for the following:

  • The wagons and animals have shadows that outline them. These may work well on a VTT, but when printed the shadows kind of blur the image.
  • I thought the images were sized relative to each other, but they are not. It seems the carts may be one size and the wagons another. I had to compare horses and wagons to ensure they were all sized correctly relative to each other. Not hard, but time consuming.

I look forward to trying out more from this publisher!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Transportation Sensations: Carts & Wagons
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Village to Pillage: Hamlets & Outskirts
by Stephen G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/25/2020 16:32:32

I bought this map tile pack for use in my roll20-based D&D game. The creator includes tons of content, including large village tiles and also the smaller files of building interiors (furnished and unfurnished) and their roofs, and even trees and fields. These allow you to create your own rural settings and encounters. I especially liked the fact that the author includes the roofs for each building on a tile, so you can use the map with that includes the building interiors, but conceal the insides until the players enter the building.

The author has a pretty extensive collection of map tile sets-do I take the campaign into the sewers under the city? Into the twisted forest? Into the ruins of a long-forgotten city? My decision as DM will almost certainly be inspired by one of Gabriel’s great tile sets.

Highly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Village to Pillage: Hamlets & Outskirts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Village to Pillage: Medium City 1
by Stephen G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/25/2020 07:59:40

I bought this map tile pack for use in my roll20 Waterdeep-based 5E DND game. I found the large tiles to be very useful for a quick urban encounter or streetfight, and the smaller digital files of various buildings rooms and roofs were perfect for assembling detailed building interiors for my players to fight a running chase with evil cultists. The creator includes tons of content, and even includes various doorways in the pack you can overlay to modify the buildings and rooms for your needs. Highly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Village to Pillage: Medium City 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vile Tiles: Historic Japanese Village
by C M W B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2020 16:41:27

A decent resource if you're after Eastern themed maps and resources for your game. While it isn't especially breathtaking or eye-catching, it more than does the job if you're prepared to do the prep work to stitch things together.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Vile Tiles: Historic Japanese Village
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Quick Encounters: Bamboo Forest
by C M W B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2020 16:38:38

This is a decent addition to your map collection, and especially so if you're running a game in an eastern setting and want a forest battlemap that doesn't feel like a generic European forest.

It doesn't pop quite as well as some as my other maps on the VTT, but it gets the job done in a pinch.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Quick Encounters: Bamboo Forest
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vile Tiles: Forest Mapper 1
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/11/2019 16:05:53

The package contains many images (over 300), and are well made with good resolution. File names are clear and include searchable terms about their contents which adds to the utility. There are four backgrounds on which the other files are placed on top to form unique maps. The variety of items to place on top of the backgrounds is quite good.

Pros

  1. Image quality is high
  2. Style is consistent
  3. There is a type of tree image that shows the base of a tree and the shadow of the top. Great idea!
  4. Sheer number of images in pack.
  5. Shadow direction is consistent.

Cons

  1. File names don't use a leading 0 character on file names that are sequential (tree_1.png, vice tree_01.png). This means that a directory sort by file name puts the files in an odd order. This isn't as bad as it could be since all the images of the same type are still together.
  2. More backgrounds would be useful.
  3. Image catalog pages would have been helpful

All in all, this is a great package, and I'm sure to buy other tile sets as I go about building more maps. Only the small number of background tiles kept this from being a 5 star review.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Vile Tiles: Forest Mapper 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Village to Pillage: Estates 1
by Aaron M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/09/2018 06:45:17

I'm a fan of Gabriel's style and this map pack has plenty of that. I can easily use these as is, but if I want to make them more personal I can use the object art included in this and his other packs. The price is perfect for what you get. I love how modular they are, fitting easily into his other work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Village to Pillage: Estates 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Save Vs. Cave: Blood Shrine
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2017 11:25:15

One of the best map sets I've purchased on this site, and it's rather cheap to boot. It may lack "included" furniture etc but the files include props one can easily insert themself. It'll do perfectly as the temple-plane of my blood goddess... Lets see if we can add some PC blood to those pools. Only thing "really" missing was a throne prop for the throne-room. But I had one already, and finding one freely distributed is easy, so not really a complaint. Do yourself a favour and just buy this. The hassle free castle is amazing as well, I'll review that one when I get to it. PS Another matter which I need to touch upon is file size. These maps all can easily be used in a VTT like fantasy grounds (which gets finicky if overloaded with a large image) without having to downscale them (As is the case with some giant maps from Heroic Maps, I love Heroic Maps but downscaling some of those maps was a bitch)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Save Vs. Cave: Blood Shrine
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates