DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
100 Cyberpunk NPC
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2021 22:23:17

I feel like the names are a bit too cartoonish and silly sounding. It feels uninspired in that some surnames and first names are repeated. I couldn't imagine my PC's taking these names seriously. It is nice that they added occupations, quirks and a posession, and maybe if you have time to workshop with it you can produce something workable, but I'm just not sure how useful it is as a resource that looks like it's intended to rapidly populate a setting on the fly in game.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
100 Cyberpunk NPC
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Cyberpunk Corporations v2
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2021 01:27:31

Similar to Vol 1, Corp names seem contrived. Descriptions of the corps and the problems they have don't make sense in context with each other. Some problems or descriptions are repeated on the table. This is quantity over quality.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
100 Cyberpunk Corporations v2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Cyberpunk Corporations
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2021 01:26:35

Corp names seem contrived. Descriptions of the corps and the problems they have don't make sense. Some problems or descriptions are repeated on the table. This is quantity over quality.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
100 Cyberpunk Corporations
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 loot items on a henchman for cyberpunk settings
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2021 00:47:48

Pretty good table. Definitely some interesting things on here if a benevolent GM wanted to reward a player. It would be nice if they provided rules and descriptions for how some of these items work, but a good GM would be able to come up with some mechanics for it on the fly if they look over the list before hand. Or you can just move to the next item if the one you roll seems a little overpowered to give your players.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
100 loot items on a henchman for cyberpunk settings
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Cyberpunk Traps
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2021 00:37:19

So here's the deal. There's no stats or descriptions in this. If you're looking for descriptions of how the traps could work and what happens. Nah. This just listerally is a list of trap names. Sometimes the traps names just feel like random words strung together and make you scratch your head. If you want descriptions, stats and details, after you roll, you'll basically have to go into your core book, find the closest approximate trap to it and then work that out.

I mean maybe this could be useful if you're in your preplanning phase and you're planning a dungeon and you have the time to say "ok what goes in the next room" and then have time to look up the stats or homebrew it. Otherwise, if you use this in game because you want to enhance your sandbox, you'll have to make it all up on the fly...



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
100 Cyberpunk Traps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

THE 66TH ORDER - a one-page RPG
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/07/2021 15:51:46

Today I soloed my way through The 66th Order. It is for a Game Master and several players. It is one page and contains a map with 6 hexes. I used a solo engine that I have been testing out. I used two troopers, a mechanic, a tracker, and a medic. At hex # 1 they found a crashed alien ship (Hive of Bone, DriveThruRPG). My team killed five enemy droids and later the hive queen. They also found some rations and a tranquilizer. They only explored three of the rooms and wanted to move out. At hex # 2 they found wandering mounts and were able to get them under control. At hex # 3, they acquired some more mounts. At hex # 4 they found pieces of droids at a destroyed village. At hex # 5 they encountered toxic mushrooms. The medic was able to cure the sick team member. At hex # 6 they found the rogue jedi at the ruined droid base. They killed him (quest A complete). They headed back to the crashed alien ship because they needed parts to repair their own ship. They encountered six cyberdead zombies in there. After defeating them they found an accelerator for their ship. When the mechanic tried to install it in their ship he was electrocuted and died. At this point, there was only a trooper and a medic left alive inside a ship permanently grounded on the surface. They died when the planet exploded. Maybe you will have better luck. Give this exciting adventure a try!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
THE 66TH ORDER - a one-page RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Star Rush one-page rpg
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/28/2020 15:50:11

Today I soloed my way through Star Rush. It is for a Game Master and several players. It is one page and contains a map with 15 hexes. I used a solo engine that I have been testing out. I used a pilot, mechanic, diplomat, red shirt, and a medic. On the first day the characters opened up the suitcase. The medic ran some tests on the contents and determined it was a nasty zombie like virus. It was decided that they would make their way to Coruscant and report their evidence and information to Jedi High Council. On day three they discovered a S.O.S.. It was a sick interpreter in his own small ship. The medic tried to save him, but the guy died. They searched the ship for weapons and triggered an alarm. A security firm was notified. My characters got the heck out of there. On day six they found a friendly space trader. On day 13 they found an abandoned cargo (valuable). On day 21 they were questioned by the galactic police about the dead interpreter. On day 24 they found some dumped cargo. On day 25 they were attacked by a ship full of evil mercenaries hired by the evil senator. My team was able to disable the enemy ship and make a getaway. They did manage to get to the council on time. Mission success! Each character made a level! This took about 75 minutes to do. Good luck!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Star Rush one-page rpg
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for your interest! I hope you enjoyed your trip. If you have any questions I can answer feel free to post them in the Discussion section. Maybe you will like my last title THE 66TH ORDER - A Star Wars one-page RPG. https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/342412/THE-66TH-ORDER--A-Star-Wars-onepage-RPG Jigsaw
Galactics Bounties Random Generator
by Arayana M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/22/2020 03:19:56

I bought this believing it was as described: system and fandom neutral. Instead I got Star Wars tables so spesific they're unusable for any other setting. It leaves me feeling cheated by the lack of honesty in the description.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Galactics Bounties Random Generator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates