DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Yig's Teeth: A Call of Cthulhu Scenario for Down Darker Trails
by Jazmin O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/19/2021 10:51:50

I ran this for an online convention over the weekend. We ended up finishing in about 3 1/2 hours (I imagine it would be closer if the players rp'd more or did gamble at the beginning, my players didn't gamble). We had 5 out of 6 pregens in use-Tallulah was not used.

I would suggest with the Geology and Astronomy rolls that is called for, to give those skills to Johnny, Clay and Tallulah. If I remember correctly, one of the set-up paragraphs in the beginning, Finnegan also gets to do a geology roll if presented with the rock by the prospector, so maybe give him some geology skill even if it's the worst of who has the skill. I would also give Johnny and Tallulah some points in Occult. I wouldn't change Hugh or Clara too much.

Overall we had a good time with this scenario, and I will likely run it again with the character tweaks listed above.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Yig's Teeth: A Call of Cthulhu Scenario for Down Darker Trails
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

LEGION
by Nick B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/19/2021 03:48:19

I'll just update my rating with a quick comment on the printed book: it's a gorgeous print-on-demand softcover. The full-page painted internal artwork looks brilliant. The content is as per the updated digital edition, including extra art and a scenario at the back. Highly recommended, and proof you can have loads of despicable fun with a varied mob of Chaos Broo without needing to specify what they get up to with their willies.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
LEGION
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

LEGION
by Andy B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2021 08:50:48

Great and very useful book.

I'd always though of broo as relatively standard, and they tend to become chaff before the scythes of the PCs. Not so with this book, that gives hem some individual personality and can present a real and well built threat.

I also enjoyed the extra diseases and am looking forward to using hte Shrinking disease on my somewhat diminutive Lanbril PC :)

Really good value for money and a high quality book



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[Polish] Ranczo Bestii - Nieopisane lata '20
by Jan P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2021 02:48:12

Naprawdę niesamowita i świetnie napisana przygoda! Jak jeszcze nigdy mogłem poczuć cudowny klimat gangsterki lat 20-tych w USA, a to wszystko okraszone silnymi emocjami, poruszającymi wątkami oraz złowrogim mitycznym zagrożeniem, które niejednego może zaskoczyć. Do tego scenariusz jest bardzo otwarty na kreatywność Strażnika Tajemnic i jego własne pomysły, co świetnie współgra z solidnym materiałem startowym. Szczerze polecam, bo to kawał doskonałej historii, która zapewni kilka godzin przyjemnego grania i pozwoli zanurzyć się w niezwykły świat, tak z wyczuciem wykreowanym przez autora. Jeśli lubicie klimaty przestępcze, poruszające, osobiste opowieści oraz niejednoznaczne wybory moralne to jest to tytuł obowiązkowy!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[Polish] Ranczo Bestii - Nieopisane lata '20
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Miskatonic Repository Catalogue
by Giuseppe S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2021 15:31:48

Very useful catalogue. Great job!! Hope to see updates in the future.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Miskatonic Repository Catalogue
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Prisoners' Dilemma
by Justin S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2021 11:19:26

I really enjoyed how the authors took a real-life mysterious event and put a Lovecraft spin on it. The artwork is also surprisingly good for a fan-made scenario as it looks like art that Chaosium could have commisioned for any of their official scenarios.

While following a linear overall story, the depth of NPC characters allowed for a lot of fun in-scene discussions and conversations along the way. This is my favorite way to play these kinds of scenarios: be provided with interesting characters in an interesting setting and let them come to life as you go rather than having preset dialogue dictate the interactions.

The length of the scenario was also great, I would say 3-5 sessions depending on how much the group wants to dive into the details. It's long enough to feel like you have to work towards the conclusion but it doesn't overstay its welcome.

I look forward to any more scenarios that this author team decides to write!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Prisoners' Dilemma
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Miskatonic Repository Catalogue
by Michael F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/11/2021 07:32:33

It's at the top of the list of "Most Useful Fan Resources" for Call of Cthulhu. Value-priced by a fan for other fans.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Miskatonic Repository Catalogue
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

THE COMPANY OF THE DRAGON
by Herve C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/11/2021 03:15:54

The other reviewers already told how great, well-crafted, inspirational this book is. It makes for a rich campaign that'll last months of roleplaying pleasure. But it is also one of the Deepest Glorantha Lore books I have read. Draconic Mysticism is here, plain for all to understand. Initiation Rituals to well-known Gods take on a new sheen. Plus, new interesting design and gaming mechanics (community stats, NPC simplification) add more crunch to the game. Enjoy !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
THE COMPANY OF THE DRAGON
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Miskatonic Repository Catalogue
by Michail M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/11/2021 03:11:22

A must have for every Call of Cthulhu fan! I'm very positively surprised by the very frequent catalogue updates.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Miskatonic Repository Catalogue
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Dregs of Clearwine
by Mark D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/07/2021 15:11:11

I recently GM'd the mini scenario included within The Dregs of Clearwine - great, great fun! What an excellent scenario! It was perfect for our evening Zoom game, with my players completing it in the one session.

We had great interplay between the PCs and the NPCs, with much comic interaction. There were also many serious moments, with quite a bit of intrigue, investigation and a drug fuelled out of body experience.

All in all, what a fantastic murder mystery, who done it; with a great cast of NPCs - including a Waldorf and Statler pair. I totally recommend this RQG supplement, you won't be disappointed.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dregs of Clearwine
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

[French] Guide pratique de Glamour
by Samy C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/07/2021 06:43:32

Un supplément très intéressant sur la capitale de l'Empire Lunar. Très drôle et complet, il m'a donné envie de lancer une campagne qui se passerait "de l'autre côté". Je tiens enfin à souligner l'excellente qualité de la traduction : on a l'impression que le texte a été écrit directement en Français. Bravo!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[French] Guide pratique de Glamour
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

THE COMPANY OF THE DRAGON
by Samy C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/07/2021 06:35:31

I had all the trouble in the world to formulate this opinion! I absolutely want to do justice to the author, and highlight the great qualities of this product.

I would rate it 6 stars out of 5, here's why :

1° It is excessively well written. It is a real pleasure to read. Some passages are poignant. It's awesome!

2° The author has a real concern to help the reader design the ideal campaign for her/his group. Although there is a very detailed general plot, the reader can pick and choose from the proposed adventures as she/he wishes. The reader is free to choose the tone and rhythm of the story. It is amazing!

3° There are many game aids which I think are absolutely essential. Description of initiation. Draconic illumination. Many NPCs described in detail. The community characteristics system outlined at the end of 6 Seasons In Sartar takes its full dimension. Many optional rules to make the job easier. It's great!

4° This campaign is embedded in the history of Sartar, which allows you to become more familiar with the local characters and cultures. Uz, Aldryami, Mostali, Broos, Sundomers etc! It's excellent!

5° This campaign is EPIC.

6° What are you still doing here? Buy it NOW!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
THE COMPANY OF THE DRAGON
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

THE COMPANY OF THE DRAGON
by GEORGE C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2021 16:17:17

Another great campaign by Andrew Montgomery. Community Characteristics are my favorite. They are an easy way to stat out cities, armies, warbands, & other groups. I plan on adding these to My Glorantha. As no game survives contact with the players, the various parts of the compaign are straight forward and adaptible to your tables gaming style. This supplement is well worth purchasing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[Polish] Sprawa Bernarda Browna
by Michał J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/04/2021 13:07:54

Niezwykle ciekawa historia w pięknym wydaniu! Sprawa Bernarda Browna jest nie tylko kampanią, która w bardzo przyjemny sposób porusza wiele ciekawych wątków, ale także przeciera szlaki swoimi pomysłami. Z jednej strony idealnie wpasuje się jako początek, a może kontynuacja czegoś dłuższego (dzięki akcji osadzonej w Bostonie, czyli okolicy przebywania wielu badaczy), ale umożliwia także poprowadzenie tego na trzy zupełnie różne sposoby, które wycisną z graczy absolutnie odmienne emocje! Ten ostatni atut bardzo kusi, aby go wypróbować więc nawet poprowadzenie tego wielokrotnie nie powinno nam się znudzić. Możliwość ukazania grozy z wielu stron (również dzięki szeregowi wskazówek od twórców) sprawia, że z łatwością dopasujemy klimat do oczekiwań swoich oraz naszych graczy, niezależnie więc czy chcemy rozegrać przenikliwą grozę pełną tajemnic, czy dynamiczną pulpę pełną pościgów i zwrotów akcji znajdziemy w tej kampanii wiele dobroci.

Liczę, że zobaczymy więcej takich tworów na naszym rodzimym poletku!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[Polish] Sprawa Bernarda Browna
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Antarktos Cycle
by maximilian h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/03/2021 03:14:17

It's a non-OCR'ed PDF, but says "original electronic format" instead of "scanned image file", which would be the correct description. And it says "EPUB" in the stock number.

This may be acceptable in 2005, but not in 2021.

The book itself is from 1999, like the rpg-campaign book "beyond the mountains of madness" from the same publisher. That one is available as OCR'ed PDF, and it's really nice!

So 1 star for the technical delivery averaged with 5 stars for the written content results in 3 stars



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Antarktos Cycle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 981 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates