DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
The Warrior Adept
by Oral W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2021 16:08:16

This background book really works for any magical setting. I've made NPC's and unique weapons using this ruleset and think its a wonderful addition to the table.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Warrior Adept
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mutation Generation
by Oral W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2021 16:06:22

The content in this book is varied, silly, and a hit at my table. Whenever character creations comes up, they always take a peak in this book before deciding to take the plunge.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mutation Generation
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Sprawlrunners - FoundryVTT Module
by Thomas E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/28/2021 04:09:28

Well structured product, made by the same people who have created the SWADE system and CRB content module on Foundry. Just like the CRB module, the PDF was cut into logical pieces, reconstructed in HTML, and completely linked, allowing for easy reading and quick look-up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sprawlrunners - FoundryVTT Module
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Big Apple Sewer Samurai
by Garrett W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/24/2021 15:38:15

Long story made short: if you're thinking about buying Big Apple Sewer Samurai because of any reason related to your appreciation for TMNT or other Saturday morning action cartoons, just buy it already. It really is everything you'd want from a toolkit for running TMNT-style RPG games in Savage Worlds. And then some.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big Apple Sewer Samurai
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Sprawlrunners
by Joel K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2021 11:20:56

I have been waiting for a Fantasy Punk (SR) ruleset that wasn't actually Shadowrun for a long time. This ruleset which plugs very nicely into SWADE is perfect. There is the right amount of homage to my favorite RPG setting and it manages to be very playable. It doesn't try to shoehorn Shadowrun into SWADE, it uses SWADE rules and character generation with some well done (minor) modifications and additions to make it a fully realized Fantasy Punk (SR) rules addition. This is not a setting book, it allows you to use the RAW to create your own setting and world. I grew up on SR1 back in 1989, this is the first ruleset that made me feel like I can play that universe setting again without the headache of convoluted rules that just get in the way of a fun evening of RPG.

If you love Fantasy Punk (SR) and you like the Savage World rules, I suggest that you purchase this book and give it a go.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sprawlrunners
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Deadlands Classic: Player's Guide
by RK M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2021 16:28:38

Love this game so much. After not having played Deadlands in almost 20 years, my friends and I are back in the saddle, thanks to the digital availability of this book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deadlands Classic: Player's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Big Apple Sewer Samurai
by Matthew B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2021 06:57:37

I absolutely love this setting and hope the author expands the universe more.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big Apple Sewer Samurai
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cradle to Grave: A Savage Worlds One Sheet
by Sam t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/04/2021 09:09:08

This one sheet only enhances my anticipation for Vermilium setting release! I enjoyed watching the party I played with go from Indiana Jones to Carnage within the space of 4-5 hours. Loved every second of it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cradle to Grave: A Savage Worlds One Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Big Apple Sewer Samurai
by Randall M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/03/2021 21:13:32

I haven't had a chance to get this on a table yet, but I absolutely love this book. There are a few typos here and there, but Alb has been super responsive to input on the blog, and a newly updated PDF just dropped with numerous corrections already.

The art is wonderful, and puts me in that Saturday Morning Cartoon vibe from days long past. This book MAKES me want to play, and the presentation is just incredible.

For seven bucks, this is a no brainer for me. This is going to be gifted to quite a few people in my gaming circle.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big Apple Sewer Samurai
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Big Apple Sewer Samurai
by James H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2021 17:59:23

Amazing mini-setting that leaves you wanting more. (Like a whole setting book with a plot-point campaign and the works!)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Big Apple Sewer Samurai
by Péter A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/28/2021 01:53:07

This book is very well-written. First of all, the cover art is jaw-dropping. The interior art is not bad either (you may have seen some of it if you own other SWAG products) but it's nowhere near as good as the cover art. This book gives you a mini-setting that is not too complicated but is interesting enough and gives you enough to start with. You get cool races that were inspired by 80s / 90s cartoons like TMNT and Gargoyles. These races can also be further customized. I like the way that style edges are written and also the new edges for the arcane backgrounds. These give more diverse character options. The setting rules (especially the one for puns) are fun, the gear lists are fulfilling. Then there is a huge collection of adversaries of different factions and kinds. This alone would make this book stand out, but it also gives you 4 one-sheet adventures (which are all good) and 8 pregens. This book is well worth its price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sprawlrunners
by Qusai A. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2021 10:04:40

I like that it takes on the spirit of Savage Worlds and doesn't add too much complexity. It encourages ready-made Edges from the SWADE core-book as descriptions of Cyberpunk tropes which I think is how SWADE says it should be. It has rules for cyberware and gear not found in Sci Fi handbook that has a Cyberpunk feel, but your game could also supplement Sci-Fi handbook easy. The only difference is that there is no strain with cyberware but there is a backlash, which is more of a setting rule. The lack of Bestiary is disappointing however the things it does adds, like Fast Lane rules for hacking (which are excellent) is worth the buy for its price point. I would give this a 5/5 with a bestiary even if it was tiny, although I hear there are plans to add that supplement later.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sprawlrunners
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wizards & Mystics (Fantasy Add-On)
by Dillard R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/14/2021 16:35:27

A great product for creating new Arcane Backgrounds. Uses point buy system for creating an Arcane Background that uses a method similar to racial trait/creation. I could only wish for some examples of trappings.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wizards & Mystics (Fantasy Add-On)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hi, what do you mean exactly with "some examples of Trappings"? I'm working on updates to all my books, maybe I can add that to Wizards & Mystics updates?
Companions & Familiars (Fantasy Add-On)
by Ian A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2021 11:03:05

How to have: an animal companion, a witch's familiar, or something more exotic like an elemental spirit.

These questions arise in the style and settings of the games I play and run. And I'm not satisfied with how the Core book addresses it for Savage Worlds. Now to be fair, I don't think the Core book could have gone into the level of customization and detail that Companions & Familiars does. I think there would still be a market for a 'Companions & Familiars' book even if the Core book had an acceptable (to me) way of handling animal companions. But in the end the Core book Beast Master Edge is not how I want to address the questions at the beginning of this review.

I am very satisfied with how this book addresses those questions though.

You build a companion that matches your character and the costs and justifications for the various abilities are laid out clearly. I've built elemental companions, griffon mounts, and skeletal horses. I've yet to find a companion archetype that can't be built.

Keep in mind that your Storyteller needs to be aware of what your companion can do and you need to have built your companion ahead of time before you play, to keep things Fast, Furious, and Fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Companions & Familiars (Fantasy Add-On)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Summoner's Circle
by Ian A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2021 10:37:10

Depending on the setting Summoning can be a very personal thing and Core SWADE doesn't (and really shouldn't) provide you with the options to tailor your summons. Trappings of course are always an option, but they still have a certain mechanical threshold they can't go beyond.

Summoner's Circle solves that handily and really breaks down how and why everything is priced the way it is. A lot of thought went into the summons fitting Savage Worlds.

For people who want such a high level of customization this is perfect. Just make sure you build your companion and discuss what it can do with your Storyteller ahead of time.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Summoner's Circle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 974 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates