DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Bliaron 2nd Edition
by Sean W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/27/2021 13:20:55

What I've always wanted, A rich vibrant setting full of possibilities for play, supported by a system that doesn't get in the way of your adventures. I'm impressed with how it's already cast its spell on my players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bliaron 2nd Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bliaron 2nd Edition
by Krisse T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2020 09:26:59

I liked the Bliaron 1 st ed., which was published in finnish. And I was really excited when I got the chance to playtest the game. And I am really honoured that I am mentioned on the thanx -lis, for my small and humble part in game testing, and feedback that we gave to the game developers. The Bliaron 2nd Ed. is the Game that I really do L.U.V., LUUUUUV from the Bottom of my Heart. It is just Totally Cool in sooo many ways. The art is awesome. The layout underlines the Greatness of the art, and the Pure Geniousness of the Text. This Book really makes my brain tick, aka throws fuel in the Fire of my Imagination. The setting is well-written, the rules are as simple or complex as You want them to be, magic part has some uniqueness in it, which is quite rare these days. And the game and the setting both stand on their both feet. If You are looking an interesting fantasy setting, useful and unique magic, and very well-made rpg, consider getting the Bliaron for your gaming table to set the table on Fire ;-) At least, get the Quick Start product of the magnificent Bliaron the 2nd edition. If I should compare Bliaron to some other excisting roleplaying game products, I would mention Amber rpg, RuneQuest, HeroQuest, Ars Magica, Stormbringer 3rd ed., and Earthdawn. Those are well-written inspiring roleplaying games. So is Bliaron. I fully recommend the Bliaron the 2nd edition, because it is so well-done game and so exciting world to dwell in! <3



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bliaron - Kalthanien Perintö
by Elias H. V. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/14/2020 03:52:17

Erittäin mukaansatempaava maailma ja minusta enemmänkin tarinankerrontaan painottava roolipeli mikä sopii erityisesti niille jotka haluavat muutakin kuin matemaattista pyörittelyä exp monsterista toiseen. Säännöt ovat varsin suurimalkaiset ja keskittyvät nopeasti opittavaan ja pelattavaan systeemiin mitä itse käytän nykyään pohjana myös omissa zombiapoclypse peleissäni koska sääntöjen nyhväämiseen ei kulu turhaa aikaa. Nautin tästä roolipelistä paljon ja tästä tullut 2 edikka on edeltäjäänsä paljon kehittyneempi suosittelen katsomaan sen!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Bliaron - Kalthanien Perintö
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bliaron - Sonatan Hehku
by Elias H. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/06/2020 14:38:12

Sonatan Hehku on ytimekäs ja yksinkertaisesti mukaansatempaava seikkailun alku joka tosiaan toimii hienona esittelynä bliaron maailman sivistyneen alueeseen ja itse peliin. seikkailun vaiheet olivat erittäin selkeät ja suoraviivaiset niin että valinnanvaraa kuitenkin jäi hyvin pelaajien päätettäväksi. Ehdottomasti omalla kohdalla paras vaihe oli kun harmittoman oloinen kirjastonhoitaja olikin väkevä maagi joka tuli ryöstön jälkeen vastaan eikä sahenien munkki jota ajattelin alusta asti loppuvastukseksi. Lopuksi tarina jää todella kutkuttavasti auki vaikka itse ryöstökeikka on ohi sekä loppu outcomeja on useita. Olen varma että tulen pelaamaan tämän kamppanjan jossain vaiheessa käyttäen kakkosedikan sääntöjä. Viimeiseksi en voi olla mainitsematta että nautin runsaasta kuvituksesta ja sen tyyli on milestäni juuri sopiva bliarontyyliin.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Bliaron - Sonatan Hehku
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bliaron 2nd Edition
by Elias H. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2020 14:41:36

I have been playing bliaron from the first edition. The world is amazing, flexible spellcasting mecanic and endless ideahooks for GM is this RPG: s best parts. 2ed shows well how this game has evolved even better in many ways and I think it will grow bigger in popularity from now on. Really can recommend this piece for beginners and also for RPG veterans like me because there is 3 different ways to play these rules. I like this more than D&D :)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Bliaron 2nd Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Here Be Dragons
by James G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/29/2018 16:37:35

There are some neat ideas in here, but it's riddled with flaws as well and feels like a rough draft. It's free, but I sort of feel like I'd still be spending my time more effectively if I built my own system from the ground up rather than adapted this one.

Quite oddly, the author requires you to use specific consonants when creating the name of your dragon.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Here Be Dragons
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Here Be Dragons
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/15/2017 05:25:04

This is a very well thought out and interesting mini game that could be used as a basis for both world building and a different kind of game session. It seems like it would really give the players insights on the magnificence of dragons in the world rather than just big lizards to slay for treasure. If you're a fan of Dragonlance or just dragons in general it's worth getting and also comes with advice on running games that could be used for any RPG.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mundus RPG - Quickstart
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2015 18:34:10

The artwork is perfect, really hitting the time and area. This gives lots of maps and other helps. Examples and character write ups. So a first rate intro to the game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mundus RPG - Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates