DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher













Back
A Matter of Family, a M&M Superlink Adventure

This product is no longer available from DriveThruRPG.com

Average Rating:4.3 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
0 9
0 4
3 1
0 0
0 0
A Matter of Family, a M&M Superlink Adventure
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
A Matter of Family, a M&M Superlink Adventure
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Simon B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/18/2006 00:00:00

I really liked this product. It was well thought out and had great characters that obviously were thought up and not just "Rolled up"<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Matter of Family, a M&M Superlink Adventure
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Shane D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/23/2005 00:00:00

Good adventure, nice plot. This adventure is written in such a way that you are not forced to play it in an over-the-top, superhero campy style. It's plot allows for those elements to be added to it, if that's your groups preferred style. I like my superhero campaigns to be a little darker and grittier.

<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br><BR>[THIS REVIEW WAS EDITED]<BR>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Matter of Family, a M&M Superlink Adventure
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Joey V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/07/2005 00:00:00

Great item I really like the ideas in this adventure I hope they will update it and make it 2nd edition <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Matter of Family, a M&M Superlink Adventure
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Harald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/15/2005 00:00:00

Nicely done. You have to review the adventure thoroughly if the PCs easily move wide distances, as this is a city based adventure. <br><br><b>LIKED</b>: The NPC descriptions including useful tactics.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Matter of Family, a M&M Superlink Adventure
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by John S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/04/2004 00:00:00

This is a decent adventure that adapts very well to fit in pretty much any home or published campaign. The only way that adaptation would be difficult would be if you've already detailed the District Attorney's office extensively. In other words: Simple fit.

The action is varied enough that most character types have a distinct role to play in the adventure. At the same time, though, is your group lacks a role, such as the "detective", the adventure can proceed without much hitch. <br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Good basic story; highly adaptable.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: The NPC opposition were weak. The Spectre, in particular, definitely needs replacement. My advice is to go ahead and make your own opposition,and just keep the rest of the adventure intact. <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Matter of Family, a M&M Superlink Adventure
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Jeff H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/01/2004 00:00:00

I liked this adventure a lot. It was a good detective story for my gaming group and we all had a great time sifting the clues and following the evidence.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Matter of Family, a M&M Superlink Adventure
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Leif E. F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/20/2004 00:00:00

This is one of the better superhero adventures out there. Our group had a blast playing it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Matter of Family, a M&M Superlink Adventure
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Jesse R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/09/2004 00:00:00

Excellent layout and design, slick artwork, and very solid writing, that makes for a very good value. It doesn't push any envelopes, but if you're looking for a way to fill an evening (or two) of supers gaming, you could do far worse than buying this product.

It's also worth noting that it's not hard to translate to other supers systems, either.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Matter of Family, a M&M Superlink Adventure
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Jacob G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/10/2004 00:00:00

This was a Great Adventure, Corny main villin, good story!



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
A Matter of Family, a M&M Superlink Adventure
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Jason D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/01/2004 00:00:00

The first Superlink adventure for Green Ronin's Mutants and Masterminds RPG and it's a great one. Fantastic writing, good art and a beautiful layout make this a no-brainer for anyone who owns Mutants and Masterminds.

Even if you don't use M&M this adventure is useful enough that any Supers GM will love it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Matter of Family, a M&M Superlink Adventure
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Kenneth H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/27/2003 00:00:00

I thought this adventure was simply fantastic!

I don't think I've ever seen a more GM-friendly published adventure before (granted, I haven't seen all that many, but stil); the hints about how to ease the players (and the GM!) into the adventure and how to use all the villains shows just how much effort went into making it this easy.

And while I'm on the subject of villains: The villains and NPCs are so fleshed out, with origin and personalities and motivation, making it a joy to read and very tempting to use this adventure in my future campaign.

The artwork is easy on the eyes, never worse than good, sometimes very good. The design, too, is very pleasant.

All in all, this gets my highest marks. Highly recommended by this novice GM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Matter of Family, a M&M Superlink Adventure
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Brad R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/24/2003 00:00:00

A very slick little adventure with great layout, A Matter of Family has already given me a lot of kicks. It's use of the mob has my players jazzed, and everyone seems hyped to play. This is quality work, and deserves to be recognized.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Matter of Family, a M&M Superlink Adventure
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Braxton H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/24/2003 00:00:00

This is a rather well thought out adventure and I for one am waiting to see more from the source. I sat down and read it tonight, and while I am not a GM I can see the thought that was put into it. I loved how they would break down the ending to handle different responces to the Mastermind at the end. The villains were fun and showed a lot of creativity.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Matter of Family, a M&M Superlink Adventure
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Chris J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/23/2003 00:00:00

What it is - A Mutants and Masterminds scenario for 3-5 PL10 PCs

What it looks like - Absolutely gorgeous. RoninArts know how to put together an attractive looking PDF file. The layout is clear and the artwork is very nice and relevant to the text.

How it reads - Clearly and cleverly written, with lots of GM advice for NPC tactics and ideas on how to integrate into an existing campaign. The basic plot is a simple one - protect someone, then find out who is trying to have them killed and why. The climax leaves PCs with a nice moral dilemma.

Crunchy Bits - Some of the NPCs have new Feats or Powers, but these seem to be variations of existing ones and well balanced. Lots of incidental characters are statted, and the structure of a mafia family is outlined.

What's the catch? - depending on your taste, you may find one of the villains in here a little silly. If a villain in a WWII aviator helmet holding a frickin' huge jet turbine in each hand offends your sensibilities (see cover picture), you may need to reimagine his look to suit your tastes. And there are no maps included of the likely battle site, but then any supers GM worth their salt should be able to rustle up a penthouse apartment map easily enough.

Summary: $5 for a scenario of this quality is a steal. If you run MnM you simply have to get this - it should be able to fit into most settings (including Freedom City). If you run another Supers game, it's worth this much for the plot alone, which with the opposition suitably modified would work well for a non-super Modern or Sci-Fi game.

Buy this book. Buy it now.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates