DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Pirates of Pugmire
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Phil W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/11/2020 18:44:23

A fantastic piece of work, with plenty of new ideas to expand your pugmire campaigns (and puner for other ames), I can highly recommend the POD Version, the quality is very, very good.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pirates of Pugmire
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Delta Green: The Way It Went Down
Publisher: Arc Dream Publishing
by Phil W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/12/2018 05:26:27

A great collection of stories, and a must for any DG fan, or Cthulhu fan, or indeed and horror fan full stop!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: The Way It Went Down
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Quick Generator - Cybernetics & Implant Names
Publisher: Ennead Games
by Phil W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/09/2017 04:41:50

Worth a dollar, just for the example combinations; Dynamic Bladder and Calibrated Tongue!

I'm not sure what either of those do, but the next time a PC goes in for cybernetics, they may come out with more than they bargained for...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Quick Generator - Cybernetics & Implant Names
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A5 Maps
Publisher: Gold Piece Publications
by Phil W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/01/2014 10:27:06

Excellent little product, very nice maps, and it's pay what you want, you can't go wrong :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A5 Maps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Acute Care
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by Phil W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2011 18:29:38

Good solid adventure from 3 hombres here that works nicely as an introduction for new DC characters, or as an interlude for more experienced characters - after all somebody gets injured at least once a mission. Suspicious goings on in a hospital lead to a quiet break in, and then a hurried break OUT, as the PC's discover just what's lurking at the centre. Add in a few new dark races, some new gear and Empathic powers, and you have a decent adventure that's well worth the money, of course you also have the excellent Dave Lee Ingersoll artwork, which is always worth the buy, as it's all usable for atmospheric handouts.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Acute Care
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

0one's Blueprints: Caverns of Chaos
Publisher: 0one Games
by Phil W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/12/2006 00:00:00

A caves of chaos blueprint, and I love it, I'm currently running DnD 3.5 for some friend's kids. I'm tempted to get them to make up low level characters just so I can run them through this.

Can we have the Keep next!<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Its the caves of chaos baby, in a large format, yeahhhh! I'd be tempted to print it of at miniature scale and then uncover it a bit at a time. I'll use the office printer though!<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: the notes page seemed kinda superfluous to me, but no real complaint<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Caverns of Chaos
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

E.N.Arsenal - Whip
Publisher: EN Publishing
by Phil W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/12/2004 00:00:00

Very good, the expansion of a rarely used weapon is impressive, the knowledge of how whips are made, whow they're used and their history is amazing. The crunch is also pretty good, new whips, new feats, and a few NPC's.

My only gripe is perhaps the gamebreaking whip feat combo, which is an evil piece of munchkinism, I'd brutalise any player who tried it on me :)<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Good crunch, good cream, nice artwork too, and good layout<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: One nasty example of munchkinism.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E.N.Arsenal - Whip
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Big Bang Vol. 7: Covert Weapons
Publisher: Alternate Realities Publications
by Phil W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/30/2004 00:00:00

WEll, I didnt read tha advert properly and I aws expect ing a whole bunch of suppressed hi-speed, low-drag weapons the sort of which you see on Navy SEAL movies, the soprt of thing I already have but as I like the series...

However I was pleasantly surprised to find this book covers concealable and improvised weaponry, plus proof that Cyberpunk's Polymer Pistols in bright "fashion-colours" were actually manufactured. Cool!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Big Bang Vol. 7: Covert Weapons
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Magic, Volume Two
Publisher: The Game Mechanics
by Phil W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/26/2004 00:00:00

Quality writing, very well laid out, with decent artwork, modern Magic Vol 2 brings us Voodoo, minor magic items for mundanes, and a whole bunch of new spells and FX items.

As always the quirky names of the items are great fun (A superhero t-shirt that gives you a DR anyone?), and useful.

I'm kinda confused about the addition of the elementals at the back, seems extraneous to me, but I guess there may be groups out there who dont have the Monster Manual, but do play D20Modern.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Magic, Volume Two
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Dozen Unusual Articles of Clothing
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Phil W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/26/2004 00:00:00

Again, something cool to hand out to players who insist on shouting "but how much is it worth" when you give them art objects as part of a treasure list.

Curse their greedy little hearts.

Nice to see the rules of who can wear what colour of clthing neatly provided as a sidebar too. Something like that adds a lot of social colour to a campaign.

/Phil



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Dozen Unusual Articles of Clothing
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Dozen Masterwork Weapons
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Phil W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/26/2004 00:00:00

I do like Philip J Reed's stuff, it's always the same sort of thing I try to do in my own campaigns, add little details, here and there which make things special, and give players ownership of part of the story.

A dozen weapons with background idea's to spark you or your players off on further adventures, and it's cheap. What more could you ask?

Pictures possibly, but that's just because I have no artistic talent, and that's what the Artifacts of the Arcane series is for.

/Phil



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Dozen Masterwork Weapons
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

101 Legendary Treasures of Medieval Europe
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Phil W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/10/2003 00:00:00

Its not often that us game-monkeys are please to pay more for a product, but I'm geuinely pleased to see that this 101 XXXX product is five dollars cos now I dont have tpo spend another five minutes frantically trying to find something else I might like so I reach the five dollar credit card minimum.

And this one isn't even written by Philip J Reed :)

Currently I'm having happy flashbacks to the 1st edition Deities and Demigods, before it became apparent that a powerful group of PC's could fill in most of the goods as they stood straight out of the book.

Cheers Jason!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
101 Legendary Treasures of Medieval Europe
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Blood and Fists: Modern Martial Arts
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Phil W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/09/2003 00:00:00

Heh, I enjoyed this alot, the flavour text that runs all the way through is in the form of a running narrative that combines all you favourite martial arts films from when you were a teenager (half remembered Bruce Lee and probably too much Van Damme....), good stuff.

I'd give it five stars, but the odds of me getting to use it in a game are quite low. Thanks heavens for compulsive purchases.

Plus it got update within a week of me purchasing it, which was nice.

/PHil



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Blood and Fists: Modern Martial Arts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

101 Divine Spell Components
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Phil W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/09/2003 00:00:00

Personally I love all the 101 books, they've all had aplethora of useful idea's I've stolen. There are some power issues (ie potential for Munchkinism) with some components (1 or 2 per book), but as Im the GM and the only person to buy this stuf, no problem, dont show the players.

So, whats next?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
101 Divine Spell Components
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Arcane Creations Vol. 1
Publisher: V Shane
by Phil W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2003 00:00:00

What can I say that the first poster didnt, this is excellent. I've been trying to create the same magic-item cards from images found on the web or scanned from old rulebooks, but these are so much better.

My only complaint? Its so cheap that RPGNow or the Credit Card companies wont take the transaction so I had to buy something else as well :) On 2nd thoughts, thats not a complaint.

My vote is for elven items next.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Arcane Creations Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates